For entertainment purposes only: My ALDS & NLDS predictions

I briefly thought about quitting while I was ahead and since I was kicked out of my NFL Survivor Pool in week three I probably should have.  You know what they say about opinions and what they are likened to, so without further ado, here goes:

Toronto over Texas  ✔️

It’s been that kind of year for the Blue Jays and sadly I think it continues.

Toronto won 3 games to 2


Kansas City over Houston  ✔️

Kansas City’s team speed and bullpen prove too much for the Astros to overcome especially in light of the Astros’ road record this season (the Yankees win notwithstanding).

Kansas City won 3 games to 2


New York Mets over Los Angeles  ✔️

Assuming Matt Harvey doesn’t get stuck in traffic I think the Mets big three will prevail in a short series.  Cespedes has sparked that team and Kershaw doesn’t seem to be as dominant in the post-season as he is in the regular season.

Mets won 3 games to 2


Chicago Cubs over St. Louis  ✔️

Some might call this an “upset special” but I think the young offense of the Cubs will prevail and there is a pitcher named    Arrieta.

Cubs clinched in Wrigley for the first time in their storied history and won 3 games to 1. 



2015ALDSlogo

images

Leave a Reply

